Card questions
Answers come from each issuer’s own pages, with the date we checked. Where an issuer doesn’t say, we say so.
Does KOHO Credit Building Report to TransUnion or Equifax?
KOHO's own pages say Credit Building reports to Equifax, not TransUnion.
Checked October 5, 2026
Does the Home Trust Secured Visa Report to Equifax and TransUnion?
Yes. Home Trust's own blog says it reports your account to both Equifax and TransUnion every month.
Checked October 5, 2026
Is the Neo Secured Mastercard Still Available? How It Works in 2026
Neo now offers a secured limit on its cards rather than describing one separate secured product.
Checked October 5, 2026
How Much Is the Capital One Guaranteed Secured Mastercard Deposit?
Capital One's card page and Cardholder Agreement (September 2026) do not state an amount.
Checked October 5, 2026
Does the Capital One Secured Mastercard Report to Equifax and TransUnion?
Credit bureau names: Not stated by the issuer. Capital One says it reports to credit reporting agencies regularly.
Checked October 5, 2026
Which Canadian Secured Cards Report to Both Equifax and TransUnion?
Neo and Home Trust say they report to both bureaus. Capital One: Not stated by the issuer. KOHO reports to Equifax only.
Checked October 5, 2026
Compare secured cards and credit-building tools
Educational only, not financial advice.