Independent · Canadian rules and data only · Reviewed October 19, 2026

    1 min read
    Credit Cards

    Which Canadian Secured Cards Report to Both Equifax and TransUnion?

    Quick Answer

    Neo and Home Trust say they report to both bureaus. Capital One: Not stated by the issuer. KOHO reports to Equifax only.

    • Neo and Home Trust say they report to both bureaus. Capital One: Not stated by the issuer. KOHO reports to Equifax only.
    • Home Trust's statement comes from a January 3, 2023 blog post, so confirm before applying.
    • KOHO Credit Building isn't a credit card.
    • Your own free reports are the final word on where an account shows up.

    Checked on the issuer’s own pages: October 5, 2026

    ProductReports toWhat the issuer says
    Neo Mastercard (secured limit)Equifax and TransUnion"reported to both TransUnion and Equifax"
    Home Trust Secured VisaEquifax and TransUnion (per its blog)"reports the monthly status of your account to both Equifax and TransUnion"
    Capital One Guaranteed Secured MastercardNot stated by the issuerThe expanded FAQ does not name the bureaus.
    KOHO Credit Building (not a card)Equifax only"reports Credit Building activity to Equifax but not TransUnion"

    Lenders in Canada don't all pull the same bureau. If a product reports to only one, your good payments are invisible to anyone checking the other. See all five options side by side on our credit cards page.

    What to do now

    Take these at your own pace. There's no deadline here.

    1. 1

      See this product's figures, taken from the issuer's own pages.

      View it on our credit cards page
    2. 2

      Pull your free credit report from both bureaus before you apply anywhere.

      Get your free credit report
    3. 3

      Read related questions at your own pace.

      More card questions

    Educational only, not financial advice.